(1680, NR, SPNEA) 38 George Waterman Road. One story, lofted cottage, represents one of less than half a dozen surviving stone-enders in Rhode Island. This type of 17th century architecture is unique to RI. Extensively restored in the 1940's by architect and historic preservation pioneer Norman Isham. OPEN: By appt. and on the second Sunday of each month from Jun-Oct, 1-5 p.m. (617) 227-3956.
(1789, NR) (H-1) 29 Brown Avenue, off U.S. Route 6. A working farm open to the public. Farm equipment used from 1870 to 1915 and farming exhibit in restored ice house. Self guided marked nature/hiking trail. OPEN: Year-round, Dawn to Dusk, 277-2632.